Shallotte Planning Board

The Shallotte Planning Board consists of The Shallotte Planning Board is a nine member board with seven members residing within the Town and two residing with the Town’s Extended Territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ).  The Shallotte Board of Aldermen appoints all resident members of the Shallotte Planning Board.  The Brunswick County Board of Commissioners, on recommendation by the Town, appoints the two ETJ members.  The Town’s Planning Board members also serve as the Board of Adjustment when a zoning variance or appeal is filled with the Town.