Skip to main content.

Back to Web Site

Town of Shallotte, NC
Big City Business, Small Town Style

Shallotte Planning Board
The Shallotte Planning Board consists of five members that reside within the municipal limits and two members that reside in the extra-territorial planning jurisdiction (ETJ) of the Town. The Board also consists of one alternate member that takes the place of a regular member in the event of an absence. The Shallotte Board of Aldermen appoints all resident members of the Shallotte Planning Board, including the alternate. The Brunswick County Board of Commissioners, on recommendation by the Town, appoints the two ETJ members.

Attached Document or File2018 Submittal Deadlines  


Planning Board Members

Town Government


Incorporated in 1899