Skip to main content.

Back to Web Site

Town of Shallotte, NC
Big City Business, Small Town Style

Boards & Committees

The Board of Aldermen's regularly-scheduled meeting is at 6 p.m. on the 1st Tuesday of each month. The Board of Aldermen Pre-Agenda meeting is at 5:15 p.m. with the regular meeting to follow. These meetings are at the Shallotte Council Chambers at 110 Cheers Street.

Board of Aldermen Members:

Walt Eccard - Mayor 
Carson Durham - Mayor Pro-Temp
Gene Vasile - Presiding Officer/Alderman 
Jimmy Bellamy - Alderman
Adam Stanley - Alderman 
Larry Harrelson - Alderman 


The Planning Board's regularly scheduled meeting is at 6:30 p.m. on the 2nd Tuesday of each month.  The meeting is at the Shallotte Council Chambers at 110 Cheers Street.

Planning Board Members :

Steve DeRose -Vice Chairman 
Evelyn Madison -Member
Greg Rupp - Member 
Ron Johnson - Member 
Dennis Winters - Member 
Robert Cox - ETJ Member 
Glenn Humbert - ETJ Member 

Zoning Board of Adjustment

The Zoning Board of Adjustment meets on a case by case basis, when required they meet at 6 p.m. on  the 4th Thursday of the month.  The meeting is at the Shallotte Council Chambers at 110 Cheers Street.

Zoning Board of Adjustment Members:

John Kinlaw - Regular Member - Chairman
Mike Sidelinger- Regular Member
Robert Janovic- Regular Member
Doug Terhune- Regular Member
Bobby Williamson - ETJ Member
Herbie Ward - Alternate


Shallotte Tourism Development Authority

The Shallotte Tourism Development Authority is a group of local hotel proprietors and business people, appointed by the Board of Aldermen. The STDA's  goal is to promote tourism in the Town of Shallotte. They meet quarterly.

Shallotte Tourism Development Authority Members:

Brian McCall - Chair
Shannon Viera - Vice-Chair
Rhonda Shook - Secretary
Acy Todd Sr.




Shallotte Economic Development Committee

The Shallotte Economic Development Committee meets at 8 a.m. on the 4th Tuesday of each month in the Shallotte Council Chambers at 110 Cheers Street.

Shallotte Economic Development Committee Members

Ron Johnson - Chair

Shannon Viera - Vice-Chair

Brian Walker

Brian McCall

Barrett McMullan/Rube McMullan

Dave Weller

Janice Gore 

Paul Martins 





Roy Mintz

Chris Lane

Bobby Ray Russ





Fireman's Relief Fund

Paul Dunwell

David Moore

Tony Hewett

Mimi Gaither

Arthur B. "Artie" Duncan





Incorporated in 1899